Sports

College Football 2020-21 Season: National Television Schedule

The schedule during the current year’s college football season will appear to be unique in the COVID-19 period. Rather than the typical Labor Day Weekend start, the Power Five meetings don’t commence until some other time in September.

The standard season nearly comes to with the finish of year occasions with the meeting title games got ready for the second and third seven day stretch of December. The College Football Playoff stays on time with the elimination rounds on Jan. 1. The last round of the period will occur at the title game on Jan. 11, 2020 in Miami Gardens, Florida.

The following are games scheduled for national networks, with recorded occasions p.m. Eastern except if in any case noted. Dates and times are liable to change.

Saturday, Sept. 5

  • Eastern Kentucky at Marshall, ESPN, 1 p.m.
  • Middle Tennessee at Army, CBSSN, 1:30 p.m.
  • SMU at Texas State, ESPN, 4:30 p.m.
  • Arkansas State at Memphis, ESPN, 8 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 7

  • Brigham Young at Navy, ESPN, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 10

  • Alabama-Birmingham at Miami (Fla.), ACC, 8 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 11

  • SMU at TCU, FS1, 9 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 12

  • Charlotte at Appalachian State, ESPN2, noon
  • Eastern Kentucky at West Virginia, FS1, noon
  • Louisiana-Lafayette at Iowa State, ESPN, noon
  • Louisiana Tech at Baylor, Fox, noon
  • Syracuse at North Carolina, ACC, noon
  • Louisiana-Monroe at Army, CBSSN, 1:30 p.m.
  • Duke at Notre Dame, NBC, 2:30 p.m.
  • Arkansas State at Kansas State, FS1, 3:30 p.m.
  • Georgia Tech at Florida State, ABC, 3:30 p.m.
  • Texas-San Antonio at Texas State, ESPN2, 3:30 p.m.
  • Austin Peay at Pittsburgh, ACC, 4 p.m.
  • Clemson at Wake Forest, ABC, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tulane at South Alabama, ESPN2, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tulsa at Oklahoma State, ESPN/ESPNU, 7:30 p.m.
  • Western Kentucky at Louisville, ACC, 8 p.m.
  • Coastal Carolina at Kansas, FS1, 10 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 18

  • Houston at Memphis, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 19

  • Austin Peay at Cincinnati, ESPN, noon
  • Liberty at Western Kentucky, ESPNU, noon
  • Louisiana-Lafayette at Georgia State, ESPN2, noon
  • Navy at Tulane, ABC, noon
  • Syracuse at Pittsburgh, ACC, noon
  • Appalachian State at Marshall, CBSSN, 1:30 p.m.
  • South Florida at Notre Dame, USA, 2:30 p.m.
  • Central Florida at Georgia Tech, ESPN, 3:30 p.m.
  • BYU at Army, CBS, 3:30 p.m.
  • Florida Atlantic at Georgia Southern, ESPN2, 4 p.m.
  • The Citadel at Clemson, ACC, 4 p.m.
  • Troy at Middle Tennessee, ESPNU, 4 p.m.
  • SMU at North Texas, CBSSN, 6 p.m.
  • Louisiana Tech at Southern Mississippi, ESPN2, 7:30 p.m.
  • Texas State at Louisiana-Monroe, ESPNU, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wake Forest at North Carolina State, ACC, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 24

  • Alabama-Birmingham at South Alabama, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 25

  • Memphis at Texas-San Antonio, CBSSN, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 26

  • Florida at Mississippi, ESPN, noon
  • Kansas State at Oklahoma, Fox, noon
  • Kentucky at Auburn, SEC, noon
  • Mississippi State at LSU, CBS, 3:30 p.m.
  • Texas at Texas Tech, Fox, 3:30 p.m.
  • Georgia at Arkansas, SEC, 4 p.m.
  • South Florida at Florida Atlantic, CBSSN, 6 p.m.
  • Alabama at Missouri, ESPN, 7 p.m.
  • Tennessee at South Carolina, SEC, 7:30 p.m.
  • Troy at Brigham Young, ESPN, 10:15 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 3

  • Missouri at Tennessee, SEC, noon
  • South Carolina at Florida, ESPN,noon
  • Abilene Christian at Army, CBSSN, 1:30 p.m.
  • Texas A&M at Alabama, CBS, 3:30 p.m.
  • Mississippi at Kentucky, SEC, 4 p.m.
  • Auburn at Georgia, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.
  • LSU at Vanderbilt, SEC, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 7

  • Louisiana-Lafayette at Appalachian State, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 8

  • Tulane at Houston, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 9

  • Louisville at Georgia Tech, ESPN, 7 p.m.
  • Campbell at Wake Forest, ACC, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 10

  • Oklahoma vs. Texas, Dallas, Fox, noon
  • The Citadel at Army, CBSSN, 1:30 p.m.
  • Florida State at Notre Dame, NBC, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 14

  • Appalachian State at Georgia Southern, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 15

  • Georgia State at Arkansas State, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 16

  • SMU at Tulane, ESPN2 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 17

  • Army at Texas-San Antonio, CBSSN, 1:30 p.m.
  • Louisville at Notre Dame, NBC, 2:30 p.m.
  • Marshall at Louisiana Tech, CBSSN, 6 p.m.
  • Vanderbilt at Missouri, SEC, 7:30 p.m.
  • Georgia at Alabama, CBS, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 22

  • Arkansas State at Appalachian State, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 23

  • Tulsa at South Florida, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.
  • Louisiana-Lafayette at Alabama-Birmingham, CBSSN, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 24

  • Mercer at Army, CBSSN, 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 29

  • South Alabama at Georgia Southern, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 30

  • Marshall at Florida International, CBSSN, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 31

  • Kentucky at Missouri, SEC, noon
  • LSU at Auburn, CBS, 3:30 p.m.
  • Mississippi at Vanderbilt, SEC, 4 p.m.
  • North Texas at Texas-El Paso, CBSSN, 4 p.m.
  • Mississippi State at Alabama, ESPN, 7 p.m.
  • Arkansas at Texas A&M, SEC, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 5

  • SMU at Temple, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 6

  • Miami (Fla.) at North Carolina State, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 7

  • Air Force at Army, CBS, 11:30 a.m.
  • Florida at Georgia, CBS, 3:30 p.m.
  • Vanderbilt at Mississippi State, SEC, 4 p.m.
  • Louisiana Tech at North Texas, CBSSN, 6 p.m.
  • Clemson at Notre Dame, NBC, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 13

  • Florida Atlantic at Florida International, CBSSN, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 14

  • Middle Tennessee at Marshall, CBSSN, 1:30 p.m.
  • Alabama at LSU, CBS, 6 p.m.
  • Southern Mississippi at Western Kentucky, CBSSN, 6 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 20

  • Syracuse at Louisville, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 21

  • Georgia Southern at Army, CBSSN, 1:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 27

  • Southern Mississippi at Alabama-Birmingham, CBSSN, 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 12

  • Army vs. Navy, Philadelphia, CBS, 3 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 1

  • Rose Bowl – College Football Playoff semifinal, 5 p.m., ESPN
  • Sugar Bowl – College Football Playoff semifinal, 8:45 p.m., ESPN

Monday, Jan. 13

  • College Football Playoff championship game, 8 p.m., ESPN

Post Comment