Mahmudullah Riyad chooses to bat first after winning the toss: Pakistan vs Bangladesh 1st T20I


Bangladesh cricket captain Mahmudullah Riyad won the toss and picked to bat in the primary Twenty20 international against Pakistan in Lahore on Friday. Pakistan gave Twenty20 caps to opener Ahsan Ali and pacer Haris Rauf as they try to cling to their world number one rankings. If Pakistan lose any of the three matches, they will lose their top spot to Australia.

The staying two matches will likewise be played in Lahore, on Saturday and Monday.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (capt), Ahsan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shoaib Malik

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah Riyad (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Afif Hossain, Aminul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain

Umpires: Ahsan Raza (PAK) and Shozab Raza (PAK)

TV umpire: Ahmed Shahab (PAK)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *