2020 Silver Slugger Awards : MLB Announces Full List Of Winners

Two days in the wake of passing out its Gold Glove awards, Major League Baseball declared the 2020 Silver Slugger award beneficiaries on Thursday night. The current year’s gathering of winners highlighted several first-timers, while backbones like Mike Trout, Mookie Betts and Nelson Cruz added to their effectively amazing prize cases.

Here’s a full list of the current year’s winners with an incidental number signifying multi-time winners.

National League(NL):

  • Catcher: Travis d’Arnaud, Braves
  • First Base: Freddie Freeman, Braves (2)
  • Second Base: Donovan Solano, Giants
  • Shortstop: Fernando Tatis Jr., Padres
  • Third Base: Manny Machado, Padres
  • Outfield: Mookie Betts, Dodgers (4)
  • Outfield: Juan Soto, Nationals
  • Outfield: Ronald Acuña Jr., Braves (2)
  • Designated Hitter: Marcell Ozuna, Braves (2)

American League (AL):

  • Catcher: Salvador Perez, Royals (3)
  • First Base: José Abreu, White Sox (3)
  • Second Base: DJ LeMahieu, Yankees (2)
  • Shortstop: Tim Anderson, White Sox
  • Third Base: José Ramirez, Indians (3)
  • Outfield: Mike Trout, Angels (8)
  • Outfield: Teoscar Hernández, Blue Jays
  • Outfield: Eloy Jiménez, White Sox
  • Designated Hitter: Nelson Cruz, Twins (4)